Bring Me Home

Market worth: 499

Book Condition: Pre Loved

Description

Bring Me Home

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan. An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favorite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his fam Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan. An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favorite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter, and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbors come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart.


Details
Title Bring Me Home
Author Alan Titchmarsh
ISBN-13 9781473609747
ISBN-10 1473609747
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Language English
Edition NA
Height 198 mm
Width 129 mm
Thickness 20 mm
Binding Paperback
Pages 320